That’s a wrap on our 2018 end of the year banquet! Here are the highlights for everyone that missed out on the fun!


We want to extend a huge thank you to Meghan Williams and Jewel Schroetter for all their hard work coordinating this event.  Also a HUGE shout-out to everyone that assisted in gathering raffle basket donations!


This year we will be allowing brewing bucks to be used towards your 2019 DockDogs World Championship entry fee!  Any handler with an accepted (and paid) entry to #DDWC19 can turn in their earned brewing bucks (that have not yet expired) and you will be reimbursed for cash! Must be a current WIDD member!

We have THREE WIDD club events this year so there will be plenty of opportunities to earn brewing bucks.

  • Driftless Outdoors Show – May 17-18
  • Paws in the Park – June 15 -16
  • Fromm Petfest – September 21

As a reminder we will be providing WIDD World Championship jerseys to everyone who ACCEPTS a world championship invitation.  This special offer is exclusive to members and is limited to one World Championship jersey per handler.  If you already earned a jersey last year, you will not earn another one this year (or future years).  We will have a cut off date for ordering; in the event someone earns an invite past our cutoff date, we will place another order, but won’t be able to guarantee it in time for Worlds.

We now have an electronic membership form and we are also now accepting PayPal payments for membership dues – click the join now button to join for the 2019 season!

Ranking awards summary: Ranking awards were given out based on the 2018 year end rankings from DockDogs worldwide.  If you were not in attendance a copy of your award will be emailed to you.

  • Youth Big Air: Alexa Christoph and Taura
  • Veteran Big Air: Nick Ludwig and Winnie
  • Legend Big Air: Jeremy Hanchar and Mojo
  • Hero Big Air: Ben Propson and Callie
  • Junior Big Air: Sherri Oslick and Ella
  • Senior Big Air: Jewel Schroetter and Zorra Rojo
  • Master Big Air: Diane Miller and Sadie
  • Elite: Jim Meincke 
  • Super Elite  Big Air: Abbey Wilbricht
  • Express Speed Retrieve: Tiffany Ludwig and Reilly
  • Turbo Speed Retrieve: Jeanne Sengstock and Oh So Saavy
  • Nitro Speed Retrieve: Jeremy Hanchar and Kerplunk!
  • Cadet EV: Tiffany Ludwig and Reilly
  • Top Gun EV:  Jeremy Hanchar and Kerplunk!
  • Warrior iron Dog: Tiffany Ludwig and Reilly
  • Gladiator Iron Dog:  Jeremy Hanchar and Kerplunk!

People’s Choice awards summary:

  • Most Improved Team: Jewel Schroetter and Zorra Rojo
  • Team Spirit: Jeremy Hanchar
  • Best Throw: Jim Meienke
  • Most Entertaining on the Dock: Faith Joustra
  • Most Inspirational: Faith Joustra
  • Most Miles Traveled: Jim and Laurel Meinke (4,447.30 miles)
  • Cheerleader Award: Jered McMahon

Specialty awards summary:

  • Dee Williams Sportsmanship Award: Jeromy Deprey
  • 1st Annual Wisconsin DockDogs Hall of Fame:
    • Jered McMahon and Lambeau
    • Meghan Williams and Wrigley